May 17, 2022

Academic Achievement

FAYETTE — Upper Iowa University has announced the Dean’s List for the 2021 Fall Semester. To be honored, a student must have earned a minimum 3.50 grade point average and be enrolled as a full-time student. The honorees included: Jennifer Clausen of Baxter and Avery Fried of Mingo.

MARYVILLE, MO. — The Office of the Registrar at Northwest Missouri State University announced students named to the President’s honor roll at the end of the 2021 fall semester which included Hope Holzworth of Colfax and Hugh Holzworth of Colfax. Students named to the president’s honor roll have attained a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the semester.

AMES — More than 1,800 graduates received degrees from Iowa State University in December. Graduate and undergraduate commencement ceremonies were held Dec. 17-18 at Hilton Coliseum and included Lexis Ewing of Baxter, Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Studies, Cum Laude; Autumn McGill of Colfax, Master of Science, Event Management; and Ashley Pierce of Colfax, Bachelor of Science, Software Engineering.

CEDAR RAPIDS — Kirkwood Community College has released its dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours at the college. Kirkwood student Carlee Zahurones of Baxter was named to the list.

WAVERLY — Wartburg College has recognized 509 students who were named to the 2021 fall term dean’s list, including Eric Seebeck of Colfax. The list honors students who earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above.