June 27, 2022

Academic Achievement

Graceland University

LAMONI — The honor roll lists for Graceland University’s 2022 spring term have been announced, and Kolbe Mckee of Mingo and Ries Wilson of Colfax, have been named to the dean’s list.

Students with a perfect 4.0 grade point average at Graceland University are named to the president’s list. Area students with this designation include: Brendyn Padget of Baxter and Holly Jessen of Baxter.

Northwest Missouri State University

MARYVILLE, MO — The Office of the Registrar at Northwest Missouri State University announced area students named to the president’s honor roll at the end of the 2022 spring semester: Hope Holzworth of Colfax and Hugh Holzworth of Colfax. To be included on the president’s honor roll a student must students have attained a perfect 4.0 GPA for the semester.

Iowa State University

AMES — Approximately 9,500 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2022 dean’s list. Students named to the dean’s list must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Area students listed include: Caitlyn Bruntz of Baxter, Blake Geilenfeldt of Baxter, Brayden Geilenfeldt of Baxter, Sophie Meyer of Baxter, Sara Dudley of Colfax, Isaac Ensminger of Colfax, Alexander Faidley of Colfax, Jacob Frier of Colfax, Addison Ehlers of Mingo, Rachel Kenney of Mingo, Meredith Mays of Mingo, Lauren Ratliff of Mingo, Tanner Smith of Mingo.

Iowa State University honored more than 4,700 students who received degrees during spring commencement ceremonies May 12-14. Listed are students from the local area: Blake Geilenfeldt of Baxter, Bachelor of Science, Accounting, Bachelor of Science, Industrial Technology, Magna Cum Laude; Jordynn Wesselink of Baxter, Bachelor of Science, Marketing; Joy Faidley-Leitner of Colfax, Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Magna Cum Laude; Jacob Frier, Bachelor of Science, Finance and Political Science, Cum Laude; Shadoe Rusk, Bachelor of Science, Electrical Engineering.

Central College

PELLA — Area students named to Central College dean’s list for spring 2022 include: Braedynn Rawlins of Colfax and Delaney Underwood of Mitchellville. The honor is awarded to full-time students who achieve a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale while taking 12 or more graded credit hours for the semester.

Mercy College of Health Sciences

DES MOINES — Andrew Boender of Colfax has been named to the president’s list for the spring 2022 semester at Mercy College of Health Sciences in Des Moines include. To qualify for the president’s list, students must attain a grade point average of at least 3.75, in their most recent semester, for a minimum of six credit hours.

Buena Vista University

STORM LAKE — Area students named to Buena Vista University’s dean for the spring semester include Bailey Ensminger of Colfax.

Washington University

ST. LOUIS, Mo. — Maya Phelps of Mingo, was named to the dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester at Washington University in St. Louis.