Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
News, sports, local and regional entertainment and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

Iowa State University announces spring 2020 dean's list

AMES — More than 12,500 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2020 dean’s list. Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 9 credit hours of graded course work.

Students the area include:

• From Baxter: Lexis Ann Ewing, Brayden Carl Geilenfeldt, Trevor Richard Thalacker and Emily Elizabeth Zahurones.

• From Colfax: Rachel Marie Forschler, Jacob Michael Frier, Kevin Edward Parker and Emily Kay Wilson.

• From Gilman: Paul Briston Hirschman and Ryleigh E. Thompson.

• From Kellogg: Kaitlyn Gayle Barnes, Caleb Paul Jansen, Kyle Joseph Nisley, William David Springer and Sloan Joseph Volkman.

• From Lovilia: Joe Brandon Beary, Logan James Hatfield and Nathan Edward Herz.

• From Lynnville: Mckinley Rayne Conover and Ryan Dale Hofer.

• From Mingo: Lauren D. Ratliff.

• From Monroe: Mia Grace Marie Burns, Taylor Erica Burns, Emily Kay Hugen, Kiara Lin Kappelmann, Ryan Kay Palm, Emily Cheyenne Reinholdt, Trent Riley Schippers, Ethan Christopher Thomas and Andres Vargas.

• From Newton: Gavin Ray Aalbers, Kaytlin Marie Ahn, Morgan Kay Anderson, Jacob Ryan Bennett, Madison Dawn Bleeker, Emily M. Bollhoefer, Jack Robert Callaghan, Helen Fiona Chandler, Brady Wilson Eberline, Allison Lynn Ergenbright, Emily Victoria Fitzgerald, James Vincent Heinrichs, Drew A. Lamb, Achol Malow, Madison Elizabeth Mann, Reid Andrew Miller, Grant Christopher Nook, Jensen D. Pauley, Blake Lee Price, Hannah Kaye Rhoads, Rachelle Nicole Romo, Noah David Sander, Joseph Peter Stammeyer, Maddison Marie Thayer, James Lefeber Trettin, John Henry Trettin, Megan E. Van Dalen, Mckenna Lynn Winther, Jordan Yardley and Jiahao Zheng.

• From Prairie City: Josie Lee Branderhorst, Kayla Sue Jennings, Mircea Ionut Nastase, Caleb John Peter, Isabella Maria Sitzmann, Kathryn Ann Vande Wall and Colton Ernest Warrick.

• From Reasnor: Lindsey Erin Hood, and Mariah Lauren Vos.

• From Searsboro: Camryn Nicole Russell and Mary Katherine Shaver.

• From Sully: Emily Kay Van Gorp.

Loading more