January 20, 2021

DMACC’s fall semester president’s list

Des Moines Area Community College President Rob Denson recently released the names of students eligible for the fall semester president’s list. To be eligible, a student must have completed a minimum of 6 credits and earned a 4.0 grade point average for that semester.

Those recognized from the local area include: Clara Bethke, associate degree nursing, of Newton; Kimberly Brown, business administration, of Newton; Natalie Chandler, human services, of Newton; Charity Dangelser, liberal arts, of Newton; Debra Downey, liberal arts, of Newton; Emma Glenn, liberal arts, of Baxter; Garrett Griggs, diesel technology, of Newton; Abbey Hanson, liberal arts, of Newton; Baylee Haselett, liberal arts, of Newton; Megan Hiemstra, accounting specialist, of Newton; Elizabeth Horn, agribusiness, of Newton; Kylea Huizenga, associate degree nursing, of Newton; Alex Illingworth, criminal justice, of Newton; Tayler Klocko, culinary arts, of Baxter; Queeta Kollie, human services, of Newton; Brooklynn Maddison, liberal arts, of Newton; Caitlyn Meyer, pre-nursing, of Newton; Kendall Miller, liberal arts, of Newton; Sarah Muff, realtime reporting, of Newton; Brittany Putz, realtime reporting, of Newton; Amanda Ramsey, accounting specialist, of Newton; Jordan Ried-Thomas, liberal arts, of Newton; Shadoe Rusk, liberal arts, of Colfax; Danielle Simmons, accounting specialist, of Newton; Kris Simmons, associate general studies, of Newton; Connor Sprague, diesel technology, of Newton; Erica White, liberal arts, of Newton.