72°FFairFull Forecast

Presidential Academic Fitness Awards

Published: Thursday, June 5, 2014 11:36 a.m. CDT • Updated: Thursday, June 5, 2014 12:20 p.m. CDT

Several Aurora Heights Elementary School students received the Presidential Academic Fitness Awards during the school’s year-end assembly. To qualify, students had maintain a 3.5 grade point average for fifth and sixth grade and score above 85 percent on reading, math or science on Iowa Assessments. Students receiving awards included (front row, from left) Lizy Raper, Kloe Pettigrew, Lane Rose, Taryn Lovan, Carson Potter, Luke Zaabel, Trenton Ollom, Courtney Dawson, (middle row) Kiley Essen, Molly Lamb, Emilee Scheff, Ashley VanSickle, Julian Hotchkin, Lillian Busch, (back row) Kamryn Arguello, Madilyn Amos, Korie Jack, Brock Jordan, Keegan Scott and Zane Kohlmeyer.

More News