52°FRainFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

PCM wrestlers defeat Colfax-Mingo, Greene County

Published: Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 11:25 a.m. CDT • Updated: Friday, Jan. 31, 2014 12:33 p.m. CDT

JEFFERSON — Prairie City-Monroe and Colfax-Mingo traveled almost 90 miles to meet each other on the wrestling mat Thursday night. The Mustangs and Tigerhawks, who are 15 miles apart, were hosted by Greene County in Heart of Iowa Conference action in Jefferson.

PCM’s Mustangs powered past C-M’s Tigerhawks, 60-18. The Mustangs built up a 38-25 lead over Greene County and won 38-34. Greene County beat Colfax-Mingo, 51-18.

The Tigerhawks host the Colfax-Mingo Duals Saturday, starting at 10 a.m. in Colfax. Collins-Maxwell/Baxter, Pleasantville, Van Meter and Central Decatur are joining the Tigerhawks.

The Mustangs host Roland-Story Monday.

Colfax-Mingo and CMB gear up for Class 1A sectional action Feb. 8 at B-G-M, while PCM heads to the Class 2A sectional tournament at Albia Feb. 8.

PCM (PCM) 60, Colfax-Mingo (C-M) 18

138 Jaeden Sokoloski, C-M, dec. James Maggard, PCM, 8-2 145 Ian Reed, PCM, pinned Will Dunsberger, C-M, 3:07 152 Luke Cummings, PCM, pinned Cody Brodka, C-M, 3:29 160 Jade Coleman, PCM, forf. 170 Ron Marshall, PCM, forf. 182 Lucas Rains, PCM, pinned MacCauley Mosher, C-M, 1:07 195 Jaret Maggard, PCM, forf. 220 Brandon Charls, PCM, forf. 285 Brandon Byal, C-M, dec. Trent Malone, PCM, 2-1 106 Ty Carlson, C-M, pinned Chace Palm, PCM, 3:11 113 Xavier Miller, PCM, pinned Adam Teed, C-M, 0:48 120 Brett Stevens, C-M, forf. 126 Tristan Clark, PCM, forf. 132 Branen Pace, PCM, forf.

PCM (PCM) 38, Greene County (GC) 34

132 Jordan Challen, GC, pinned Branen Pace, PCM, 2:33 138 Tommy Bradshaw, GC, pinned James Maggard, PCM, 1:57 145 Abraham Yoder (GC) sv-1 Ian Reed (PCM) 6-4 152 Jeremy Scheuermann, GC, maj. dec. Luke Cummings, PCM, 14-5 160 Jade Coleman, PCM, dec. Isaiah Yoder, GC, 7-0 170 Ron Marshall, PCM, forf. 182 Lucas Rains, PCM, pinned Hunter Ruth, GC, 1:14 195 Jaret Maggard, PCM, tech. fall George Zito, GC, 3:13 15-0 220 Brandon Charls, PCM, forf. 285 Rene Guzman, GC, pinned Trent Malone, PCM, 1:44 106 Chace Palm, PCM, forf. 113 Xavier Miller, PCM, forf. 120 Jacob Challen, GC, forf. 126 Dylan Forkner, GC, dec. Tristan Clark, PCM, 4-3.

Greene County (GC) 51, Colfax-Mingo (C-M) 18

145 Abraham Yoder, GC, pinned Will Dunsberger, C-M, 0:17 152 Jeremy Scheuermann, GC, forf. 160 Cody Brodka, C-M, pinned Isaiah Yoder, GC, 3:05 170 double forfeit 182 Hunter Ruth, GC, pinned MacCauley Mosher, C-M, 2:36 195 George Zito, GC, forf. 220 double forfeit 285 Rene Guzman, GC, pinned Brandon Byal, C-M, 1:16 106 Ty Carlson, C-M, forf. 113 Adam Teed, C-M, forf. 120 Jacob Challen, GC, dec. Brett Stevens, C-M, 5-3 126 Dylan Forkner, GC, forf. 132 Jordan Challen, GC, forf. 138 Tommy Bradshaw, GC, pinned Jaeden Sokoloski, C-M, 1:54.