44°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Students named to U of I dean’s, president’s lists

Published: Friday, March 29, 2013 11:41 a.m. CST

Amanda L. Jones of Newton was named to the University of Iowa president’s list for the 2012 fall semester.

A student must have a minimum 4.0 grade point average in all academic subjects for the preceding two semesters, with a total of at least 12 semester hours of credit per semester during that period, to be named to the president’s list.

Local students named to the University of Iowa dean’s list included the following:

NEWTON — Rebecca A. Johnson, Stephen M. Kalkhoff, Tyler B. Latcham, Spencer L. Osborn, Katelyn C. Pletcher and Brooke McKenzie Price.

COLFAX — Connor P. Parker.

KELLOGG — Kelsey L. Barr.

Undergraduate students who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours are recognized by inclusion on the dean’s list for that semester.