Area students graduate from DMACC

More than 500 students graduated from the fall semester from Des Moines Area Community College’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses, including the following Jasper County students:

NEWTON — Michael Anderson, medical laboratory technology; Josi Arguello, liberal arts; Briana Berger, office specialist; Kimberly Billmeyer, liberal arts; Jazmine Bjelland, liberal arts; Michael Burgess, business administration; Denise Carkhuff-Smith, office specialist; Ian Draegert, liberal arts; Kathleen Eckert, administrative assistant; Emily Edge, mortuary science; Brandon Graff, auto collision technology; Elizabeth Hall, liberal arts; Sharaya Hills, liberal arts; Madeleine Joy, liberal arts; Erin Lewis, office specialist; Nastassia Mikhailova, associate degree nursing; Ashley Miller, associate degree nursing; Anna Ruiz, liberal arts; Jessamynn Simmons, liberal arts; Brett Warner, criminal justice; Jonathan Webster, gas metal arc welding; and Jonathan Webster, gas tungsten arc welding.

BAXTER — Isaac Anderson, data entry I; Nathan Gipe, sales; and Marilee Marty, gerontology specialist.

REASNOR — Theresa Allen, long-term care admin-practicum, and Dalton Cooper, liberal arts.