46°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

MCC announces fall term dean’s list

Published: Friday, Jan. 4, 2013 11:44 a.m. CDT

One hundred eighty-four students were named to the fall 2012 dean’s list at Marshalltown Community College. To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending MCC classes in Marshalltown, at Iowa Valley Community College Grinnell or online.

Area students recognized on the MCC dean’s list include:

NEWTON — Katie Eilander, Melissa Gilchrist and Shawna Guthrie.

BAXTER — Charles Fenech, Emmeline Huffaker and Samantha Petty.

KELLOGG — Adam Geerdes and Jessica Hotchkin.

More News