MLB Postseason Glance

Postseason Baseball Glance

Published: Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2012 11:58 a.m. CDT

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

Detroit 4, New York 0

Saturday, Oct. 13: Detroit 6, New York 4, 12 innings

Sunday, Oct. 14: Detroit 3, New York 0

Tuesday, Oct. 16: Detroit 2, New York 1

Wednesday, Oct. 17: New York at Detroit, ppd., rain

Thursday, Oct. 18: Detroit 8, New York 1

National League

All games televised by Fox

San Francisco 4, St. Louis 3

Sunday, Oct. 14: St. Louis 6, San Francisco 4

Monday, Oct. 15: San Francisco 7, St. Louis 1

Wednesday, Oct. 17: St. Louis 3, San Francisco 1

Thursday, Oct. 18: St. Louis 8, San Francisco 3

Friday, Oct. 19: San Francisco 5, St. Louis 0

Sunday, Oct. 21: San Francisco 6, St. Louis 1

Monday, Oct. 22: San Francisco 9, St. Louis 0

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 24: Detroit (Verlander 17-8) at San Francisco (Zito 15-8), 7:07 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25: Detroit (Fister 10-10) at San Francisco, 7:07 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27: San Francisco at Detroit (Sanchez 4-6), 7:07 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 28: San Francisco at Detroit (Scherzer 16-7), 7:15 p.m.

x-Monday, Oct. 29: San Francisco at Detroit, 7:07 p.m.

x-Wednesday, Oct. 31: Detroit at San Francisco, 7:07 p.m.

x-Thursday, Nov. 1: Detroit at San Francisco, 7:07 p.m.

National video

Reader Poll

For your Easter egg hunt, what do you prefer to hide for the kids to find?
Colored real eggs
Colored real eggs and candy
Plastic eggs with candy inside
Plastic eggs with other gifts inside
Just candy