UNI names area students to spring dean’s list

CEDAR FALLS — Several students have been named to the spring 2010 semester dean’s list at the University of Northern Iowa.

To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade point of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work during the semester. On the 4.0 system, an A is worth four points; a B, three points; a C, two points, and a D, one point.

Those named to the dean’s list included Newton residents Julie Beukema, Kaitlyn Daehler, Jordan Dunn, Caitlin Fisher, Jennifer Saunders, Krysten Shipley, Dillon Wright and Abigail Zieman; Baxter resident Alyssa Kielly; Colfax resident William Edgar; Kellogg residents Kelli Brown, Zachary Hasselbrink and Kayla Jansen; Lynnville resident Jamie Harthoorn; Mingo residents Jamie Gray and Travis Hanson-Pollock; Monroe resident Emily Schippers; Prairie City residents Brittany Knutson and Brian Swedberg; Reasnor resident Andrew Malone; and Sully resident Ashley Engbers.


More News


National video

Reader Poll

For your Easter egg hunt, what do you prefer to hide for the kids to find?
Colored real eggs
Colored real eggs and candy
Plastic eggs with candy inside
Plastic eggs with other gifts inside
Just candy