42°FFog/MistFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Mercy College of Health Sciences honors Jasper County students

Published: Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 10:29 a.m. CST

DES MOINES — Five Jasper County students were named to honors lists for the Summer 2017 semester at Mercy College of Health Sciences in Des Moines.

Dean’s List

Chandra Snow of Colfax, Kaylin Dohman of Newton and Bailey Rock of Newton were among the students on the list. To be named to the dean’s list, a student must have a grade point average between 3.50 and 3.749.

President’s List

Kodi Pierce and Karey Wilson, both of Newton, were honored. A student must have a GPA of at least 3.75 to be included.

To learn more about the health science programs offered at Mercy College visit