65°FRainFull Forecast

Academic Achievements

Published: Friday, June 27, 2014 11:02 a.m. CDT

Ashford University

Amber Jones of Prairie City was named to Ashford University’s spring 2014 dean’s list.

Grinnell College

Lauren Roush of Kellogg and Jazmine Bjelland of Newton were named to the Grinnell College dean’s list for the spring semester 2014.

Marta Andelson of Kellogg earned a bachelor of arts degree with honors in biology. Andelson also was the recipient of the Rachel M. Asrelsky ’89 Memorial Prize in anthropology and Smith Family Prizes for Outstanding Senior in Biology. 

University of Iowa

Amanda Jones and Laura Miller, both of Newton, and Lauren Peters of Prairie City were named to the University of Iowa president’s list for the 2014 spring semester.


National video

Reader Poll

Which college football team will you be rooting for this fall?
University of Iowa
Iowa State University
University of Northern Iowa