64°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Newton boys earn an IHSAA Excellence in Academic Achievement Award.

Published: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014 11:08 a.m. CDT • Updated: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014 11:36 a.m. CDT

Newton’s boys earned an IHSAA Excellence in Academic Achievement Award. Members of the 2013-14 Newton boys’ varsity basketball team are (left to right), front row, Jwan Roush, Jake Bennett, Nick Easley, Devin Shores, Connor Gholson, Drew Stout, Tyler Thongvanh; second row, assistant coach Tom Weeks, Justin Simms, Nick Glotfelty, Ryan Thompson, Daquan Allen, Chandler Sturtz, Jonah Lilienthal, manager Nikayal Hoffman; back row, assistant coaches Brian Conway and Dan Cibula, Austin James, Zakk Weatherly, Jarom Williams, Jordan Travis, Joe Banfield, Tyler Wood, Alex Bartels, head coach Nick Wilkins, assistant coach Tim Trier.

More News