Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
News, sports, local and regional entertainment and more!

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports scores, school closings, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox. Sign up for free e-newsletters today.

County GOP announces sites for 2014 Caucus

The Jasper County Republican Party announced Monday the locations for precinct caucuses, which are to be held throughout the state Tuesday, Jan. 21. The following is a list of the caucus sites:

Thomas Jefferson Elementary in Lambs Grove

• All City of Newton voting precincts

• Buena Vista Township

• Hickory Grove Township

• Kellogg Township

• Newton Township

• Palo Alto Township

• Richland Township

• Rock Creek Township

• Sherman Township

Baxter Community School

• Independence Township

• Malaka Township

• Mariposa Township

Colfax-Mingo High School in Colfax

• All City of Colfax voting precincts

• Clear Creek Township

• Des Moines Township

• Mound Prairie Township

• Poweshiek Township

• Washington Township

PCM High School Library in Monroe

• Fairview Township

Sully Community Center

• Elk Creek Township

• Lynn Grove Township

Republicans who participate will hear from candidates, elect delegates to the county convention, and discuss the party platform. Precinct Committee members will also be selected.

The caucus will begin promptly at 7 p.m. Those who wish to participate are encouraged to arrive early. 

Loading more