30°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Jasper County LWV to host candidate forum for Monroe mayoral, city council election

Published: Friday, Oct. 4, 2013 11:14 a.m. CST • Updated: Friday, Oct. 4, 2013 11:16 a.m. CST

The League of Women Voters of Jasper County is sponsoring a candidate forum for the Monroe mayoral and Monroe City Council election set for Nov. 5.

Monroe mayoral candidates Brian Briles and Doug Duinink are invited to participate and the council candidates Nathaniel Bradbury, Alicia Hansen, Amber Nickelson, John Vriezelaar and Gregory Fagg also are included. The public is invited to attend and participate in the forum set for 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 29, at the Monroe City Hall, 206 W. Sherman St. in Monroe.

The candidate forum will include statements from each applicant as well as a question and answer period. Those present may submit questions for the applicants. The moderator will be Jamie Sawin, a member of the Jasper County League of Women Voters. The league encourages all interested citizens to attend and participate.

More News