51°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

NCT announces unScene Hero Award winners

Published: Monday, Sept. 23, 2013 12:15 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Sept. 23, 2013 12:27 p.m. CDT
(Submitted Photo)
The Newton Community Theatre rewarded a number of volunteers with the unScene Hero Award at its annual meeting. Among those who were awarded, were: John Dougan, Mickey Van Baale, Julie Schaeffer, Dallas Schaeffer, Mel Wilson, Cindy Healy, Janice Patterson and Myrna Goodhue.

Newton Community Theatre recently presented several unScene Hero Awards at its annual meeting this year.

The unScene Hero Award is given to someone who makes the actors look fabulous, assists with props or stage and someone who assist the directors. The director of each production chooses one volunteer, and one volunteer is voted on by the cast of the production. Recipients included the following:

• Children’s Workshop, 2012 — Megan Sorensen and Courtney Griggs

• “The Mouse Trap,” 2012 — Carolyn McKinstry and Cindy Healy

• “Miracle on 34th Street,” 2012 — Mel Wilson and Rich Hunt

• “Oklahoma!” 2013 — Eric Petersen , Dallas Schaeffer and Julie Schaeffer

• “The Big Five-Oh,” 2013 — John Dougan & Mickey Van Baale

• NCT Box Office, 2013 — Janice Patterson and Myra Goodhue

More News