26°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Iowa inducts nine into Wall of Honor

IOWA CITY, Iowa (AP) — Nile Kinnick, Calvin Jones and Alex Karras are among nine past Iowa football stars who will be inducted into the new Kinnick Stadium Wall of Honor.

The university announced the award’s first recipients on Tuesday.

Aubrey Devine, Randy Duncan, Gordon Locke, Chuck Long, Duke Slater and Larry Station will also be honored with their name and jersey number displayed adjacent to the press box in Iowa City.

Hawkeye players must either be a college football hall of fame member and a consensus All-American or a two-time consensus All-American to earn inclusion.

The three living members among the honorees; Duncan, Long and Station, will be recognized before Iowa’s season opener against Northern Illinois on Aug. 31.