Mostly Cloudy
70°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Academic Achievements

Published: Tuesday, July 2, 2013 11:27 a.m. CDT

Des Moines Area

Community College

Des Moines Area Community College President Rob Denson recently released the names of spring graduates and those named to the spring semester president’s and dean’s lists.

Recent graduates include:

NEWTON — Jennifer Allensworth, human services; Denise Carkhuff-Smith, information processing support; Denise Carkhuff-Smith, office assistant; Kirk Cockerton, gas metal arc welding, welding, shielded metal arc welding and gas tungsten arc welding; Amanda Crise, liberal arts; Christina Crise, liberal arts; Jeffrey Crise, liberal arts; Joshua Crise, liberal arts; Bernard Eckert, liberal arts; Jacob Ferguson, welding; Nathan Gipe, retailing; Michael Hansen, practical nursing; Joseph Harden, liberal arts; Alicia Hasley, human services; Lisa Klostermann, accounting and bookkeeping; Annamaria Layton, practical nursing; Chieng Luong, dietary manager; Cody Neef, gas metal arc welding; Lori Patterson, practical nursing; Katheryn Pitts, liberal arts; Jessica Runnels, liberal arts; Matthew Shea, auto collision technology; Kylie Smith, veterinary technology; Shaina Squire, associate general studies; Jennifer Stanton, human services; Carlo Supino, business administration; Lindee Thenhaus, gas tungsten arc welding, Gas Metal Arc Welding; Noella VanBrogen, liberal arts; and Rachel Veldhuizen, entrepreneurship.

BAXTER — Megan Conkel, liberal arts, and Paul Van Beek, business administration.

COLFAX — Alec Evans, culinary arts; Kristina Fleenor, early childhood education; Jacob Halferty, gas metal arc welding, gas tungsten arc welding and welding; Mark Sutter, liberal arts; Gilbert Webb, web development; and Savannah Wood, liberal arts.

KELLOGG — Staci Weuve, liberal arts, and Jarica White, criminal justice.

MINGO — Caitlin Hainley, practical nursing, and Jacob Maggard, auto collision technology.

REASNOR — Dylan Crook, welding.

To be eligible for the president’s list, a student must have earned a 4.0 grade point average. Local students named to the list included:

NEWTON — Jason Allen, Jennifer Arauz, Gary Barrett, Caleb Bell, Aaron Brees, Tony Cameron, Kevin Collins, Christina Crise, William Curtis, Jacob Ferguson, Nicholas Fratzke, Cory Fyler, Darin Galbraith, Joseph Harden, Antonio Hargrow, Christopher Heyden, Shelly Ingle, Clint Jochems, Nickolus Kirk, MaKayla Klein, Anna Lothe, Clint McDonald, Matthew McNeer, Tom Monson, Lisa Noble, Joshua O’Roake, Andre Parks, Brian Piert, Brooke Porter, James Reuther, Ryan Richards, Kevin Robinson, Rachel Rusk, Cheryl Salyers, Brandon Schmidt, Megan Sorenson, Jennifer Stanton, Dustin Storm, Rachel Summers, Chase VanBrogen, Michael Wagner and Rebecca Wennihan.

BAXTER — Elisabeth Engel, Alex Flora, Ashley Mayfield, Taylor Ross and Randy Schmidt.

COLFAX — Ryan Bruxvoort, Christopher Cook, Jacqueline Otto, Brittanee Strawn, Gilbert Webb and Lori Yoakum.

KELLOGG — Samantha Cooling, Sara Etter, Miranda Huebner, Sarah Raper, Lauren Roush and Staci Weuve.

MINGO — Toshia Jay and Holly McLain.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, a student must have earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average. Local students named to the dean’s list include:

NEWTON — Breanna Anderson, Chad Anderson, Jesse Anderson, Douglas Baldwin, Cindy Ball, Rachel Braafhart, Brianna Brawley, Jocelyn Brown, Brianna Buch, Tammy Chance, Megan Chisholm, Kirk Cockerton, Christina Coltrain, Jenna Conn, Monica Corso, Nathan Cowman, Amanda Crise, Jeffrey Crise, Joshua Crise, Sarah Crocker, Lindsay Daugherty, Amber Davidson-Carns, Virginia DeGrado, Tracy Dickerson, Bernard Eckert, Shane Engle, Benjamin Fox, Lisa Frasier, Lisa Gomez, Kenneth Grams, Tanner Hagen, Ashley Hoover, Dawn Hoover, Moriah Hoskins, Emalene Huebner, Brian Jones, David Jordan, Erin Lewis, Chieng Luong, Nicole McCoy, Cara McCuen, Katie Meling, Cassie Mertz, Kristy Miller, Debbie Morrison, Abigail Oberhart, Crystal Ollom, Alexander Osborn, Madison Oskam, Bradley Rabedeaux, Paige Reed, Amanda Richtsmeier, Nicole Roustio, Kristin Samson, Eric Shatto, Maraine Slycord, Susan Stephens, Carlo Supino, Aaron Thompson, Daniel Van Gilst, Noella VanBrogen, Brandy Virchow, Diane Vontersch, Roger Wadden, Katelyn White, Haley Wilcox, Jennifer Williams, Taryn Williams, Alicia Woody, Elisha Woody, Jackie Worthington and Bailey Zaruba.

BAXTER — Megan Conkel, Jessica Hiney, Jerry Roby and Kurt Sparks.

COLFAX — Alec Evans, Tricia Stouffer, Ashley Vanderschoor, Jamie Vandusseldorp and Savannah Wood.

KELLOGG — Bridget Dietch.

MINGO — Joseph Schneiders and Haley Wickenkamp.

Previous Page|1|2|Next Page

More News

National video

Reader Poll

Which Newton Parks activities are you most likely to attend this summer?
Movies in the Park
Summer Conert Series
Swimming at Maytag Pool
Golfing at Westwood Golf Course