Fog/Mist and Breezy
39°FFog/Mist and BreezyFull Forecast

Newton Area Wrestling Club sending 10 to state tourney

Published: Thursday, Feb. 21, 2013 12:11 p.m. CST • Updated: Thursday, Feb. 21, 2013 12:27 p.m. CST

Ten members of the Newton Area Wrestling Club qualified for the Iowa AAU state tournament, which is scheduled for this weekend at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines. The team’s state qualifiers include (front row, from left) Braydon Chance, Gaven Slycord, Cole Swank, (back row) Rocky Dhabolt, Hunter Linne, district champion Josh Miller, Reece Caves and Ross Hall. Not pictured are Spencer Patterson and Tristan Langmaid.