MLB Postseason Glance

Postseason Baseball Glance

Published: Monday, Oct. 22, 2012 11:04 a.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Oct. 22, 2012 11:06 a.m. CDT

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

Detroit 4, New York 0

Saturday, Oct. 13: Detroit 6, New York 4, 12 innings

Sunday, Oct. 14: Detroit 3, New York 0

Tuesday, Oct. 16: Detroit 2, New York 1

Wednesday, Oct. 17: New York at Detroit, ppd., rain

Thursday, Oct. 18: Detroit 8, New York 1

National League

All games televised by Fox

St. Louis 3, San Francisco 3

Sunday, Oct. 14: St. Louis 6, San Francisco 4

Monday, Oct. 15: San Francisco 7, St. Louis 1

Wednesday, Oct. 17: St. Louis 3, San Francisco 1

Thursday, Oct. 18: St. Louis 8, San Francisco 3

Friday, Oct. 19: San Francisco 5, St. Louis 0

Sunday, Oct. 21: San Francisco 6, St. Louis 1

Tonight, Oct. 22: St. Louis (Lohse 16-3) at San Francisco (Cain 16-5), 7:07 p.m.

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 24: Detroit at National League (n)

Thursday, Oct. 25: Detroit at National League (n)

Saturday, Oct. 27: National League at Detroit (n)

Sunday, Oct. 28: National League at Detroit (n)

x-Monday, Oct. 29: National League at Detroit (n)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 31: Detroit at National League (n)

x-Thursday, Nov. 1: Detroit at National League (n)

National video

Reader Poll

For your Easter egg hunt, what do you prefer to hide for the kids to find?
Colored real eggs
Colored real eggs and candy
Plastic eggs with candy inside
Plastic eggs with other gifts inside
Just candy