Overcast
26°FOvercastFull Forecast

BC-BBO--Postseason Glance

Postseason Baseball Glance

Published: Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2012 11:30 a.m. CST

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

All games televised by TBS

Detroit 2, New York 0

Saturday, Oct. 13: Detroit 6, New York 4, 12 innings

Sunday, Oct. 14: Detroit 3, New York 0

Tonight: New York (Hughes 16-13) at Detroit (Verlander 17-8), 7:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17: New York (Sabathia 15-6) at Detroit (Scherzer 16-7), 7:07 p.m.

x-Thursday, Oct. 18: New York at Detroit, 3:07 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 20: Detroit at New York, 7:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: Detroit at New York, 7:15 p.m.

National League

All games televised by Fox

St. Louis 1, San Fracisco 1

Sunday, Oct. 14: St. Louis 6, San Francisco 4

Monday, Oct. 15: San Francisco 7, St. Louis 1

Wednesday, Oct. 17: San Francisco (Cain 16-5) at St. Louis (Lohse 16-3), 3:07 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18: San Francisco at St. Louis (Wainwright 14-13), 7:07 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19: San Francisco at St. Louis, 7:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: St. Louis at San Francisco, 3:45 p.m.

x-Monday, Oct. 22: St. Louis at San Francisco, 7:07 p.m.

National video

Reader Poll

Do you approve of the city’s agreement to provide tax rebates for the proposed loft apartments at the former Maytag buildings?
Yes
No
Unsure